National Executive

Every two years, members of the PNGAAA elect nine members to form a new national executive. The current members were elected in 2017 at Port Moresby.




Dr David Kavanamur

Director, Knowledge Platform Unit, PNG Governance Facility

· PhD in Management – University of Western Sydney, 2002



Vice President

Dr Janet Rangou

Acting Associate Director Programs and Production, University of Papua New Guinea – Open College

· PhD in Education, University of Sydney, 2015




Ms Judy Ejampi

Accounting Manager, Oil Search Ltd

· MBA, Southern Cross University, 2015




Dr Pamela Kamya-Narakobi

Director of Research and Publication, Constitutional Law Reform Commission

· PhD in Environmental Science and Management, Southern Cross University, 2016





Committee Member

Dr Jeffrey Noro

Director of Science, PNG Science and Technology Secretariat

· PhD in Biological Science, University of New South Wales, 2015




Committee Member

Dorothy Kukum

Acting Director, Community Development, Enga Provincial Government

· Master of Agribusiness, University of Queensland, 2007




Committee Member

Mr Peter Molean

Lead Advisor & Project Manager, Health & Education Procurement Facility, HK Logistics/Palladium Group Services

· Master of Project Management, Queensland University of Technology, 2015





Committee Member

Dr Dinah Dovona-Ope

Director, Target Training & Consultancy Services

· PhD in Education Studies, University of Southern Queensland, 2009